Musicians

State of New York – Notices of Workers’ Compensation Compliance

Required as per the disability benefits law effective in May 2017 to the NY State Non-Profit Revitalization Act. For more information or questions, please visit Workers’ Compensation Board

2017-2018 Season – Rehearsals

Rehearsals and concerts at Saunders School unless otherwise noted.  [Updated 6/22/17]

Rehearsals are Tuesdays starting between 7:30 and 8 with some additional rehearsals on Thursdays as well as a final Thursday dress rehearsal. Concerts are Sundays at 3:00pm.

Musicians interested in joining the orchestra – please contact  Tong Chen

Sunday, October 29, 2017 3:00 PM

  • Beethoven Symphony No.7
  • Choral Fantasy

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 7:45 – 10pm
    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 7:45 – 10pm
    Tuesday, September 26, 2017 7:45 – 10pm
    Tuesday, October 03, 2017 7:45 – 10pm
    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 7:45 – 10pm
    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 7:45 – 10pm
    Tuesday, October 24, 2017 7:30 – 10pm
    Thursday, October 26, 2017 7:30 – 10pm

Sunday, December 10, 2017 3:00pm

  • Mozart Marriage of Figaro
  • Mozart Violin Concerto No.4
  • Mozart Symphony No.35 Huffier

    Tuesday October 31, 2017 7:45 -10pm
    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 7:45 -10pm
    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 7:45 -10pm
    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 7:45 -10pm
    Thursday November 30, 2017 7:45 -10pm
    Tuesday, December 5, 2017 7:45 -10pm
    Tuesday, December 5, 2017 7:30 -10pm
    Thursday, December 7, 2017 7:30 -10pm

Sunday, March 4, 2018 3:00pm

  • Saint Saen Cello Concerto
  • Sibelius Symphony No.2

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 7:45 -10pm
Tuesday, January16, 2018 7:45 -10pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 7:45 -10pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 7:45 -10pm
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 7:30 -10pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 7:30 -10pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 7:30 -10pm
Thursday, March 1, 2018 7:30 -10pm

Sunday, May 20, 2018 3:00pm

  • Concerto Competition – TBA

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 7:45 -10pm
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 7:45 -10pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 7:45 -10pm
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 7:45 -10pm
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 7:30 -10pm
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 7:30 -10pm
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 7:30 -10pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018 7:30 -10pm